Derry City are delighted to confirm that both Ryan McBride and Rory Patterson have signed new contracts.

The pair have signed two-year-deals and they will remain at the club until at least the end of the 2018 season.

Manager Kenny Shiels was delighted that the skipper and last season’s top scorer re-signed.

“I’m really pleased that both Ryan and Rory have decided to stay and have signed new deals,” he said.

“They are two top quality players and their deals run in tandem with my own contract and I think that’s sensible. It also shows what direction we are looking to take the club over the next few years.

“We have now re-signed 12 players – Gerard Doherty, Conor McDermott, Ryan McBride, Dean Jarvis, Aaron McEneff, Barry McNamee, Joshua Daniels, Nathan Boyle, Ronan Curtis, Rory Holden, Ben Doherty and Rory Patterson – and they are all local, which is good.”